Municipal Profile


Click here to go to our new page which reflects municipal operations during the pandemic.

Rural Municipality No. 430 was formed in 1911 and given the name Invergordon.  It is said to have been chosen as homage to a Scottish town where the original settlers may have originated from. 

Click here to read more on the History of the RM

Members of Council

Reeve                              Bruce Hunter      

Division 1 Councillor   Kelvin Dutka       

Division 2 Councillor   Keith Thibault     

Division 3 Councillor   Calvin Parsons   

Division 4 Councillor   Kevin Hawreschuk

Division 5 Councillor   Wayne Bacon     

Division 6 Councillor   Edwin Rundbraaten

Click here to see a list of previous members of Council

Council Meetings

Regular Council meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of each Month

Time:  9:00am 

Where:  Council Chambers in the RM Office in Crystal Springs, SK

Attendance:  Everyone is welcome to come and observe the meeting

  Please set cell phones to silent so as to not disrupt the meeting

Delegations:  Anyone wishing to speak to or present a matter to Council shall submit the request and any reference documents to the Administrator at minimum 48hrs prior to the Council meeting

Minutes of a Council meeting are not public documents until they are approved by the Council at the next regular Council meeting

Click here to see a calendar of Council Meeting and other municipal events, including RM Office closures.

Office Staff

Courtney Beaulieu, Administrator

Anne Davis, Assistant Administrator

Kelly Sandelin, Office Assistant (training for Asst. Administrator)

Click here to see a list of previous Administrators

Public Works Staff

Myron Toner, Foreman

The RM currently employs 6 Equipment Operators (5 seasonal, 1 full-time)

Click here to see a list of previous Foreman

Other Staff

Trevor Plessl, Utility Manager